Ode to Family… 😣

Now, when I start this off..this has nothing to do with my kids or anything.  This is more of a combination between in-laws and extended family of mine.

I’m still not over about Thanksgiving. That huge fight that happened (posted before), kinda messed with me and put me in a deep depression.

To top everything off, there’s my one side of the family (my mom, brother, and sister).  I love them and miss them so much.  I haven’t seen them in years.  Not only that, but finding out that my mom has a worse case of pulmonary fibrosis and giving my mom only 5 years to live…it just makes things worse.   I don’t know …my family on that side is pretty pessimistic and thinks negative a lot.  I’m not sure if what my mom said is exaggerated and her just being negative about her condition (because she does tend to do that)…or what.

Then there’s my brother and sister….love them, but that’s a whole situation that I don’t want to deal with right now.

Same with my husband.

 

If I did just pick up and leave with my kids, I would literally have no support and would be going on my own.  I’m terrified, if I can be honest.  I think if I did, I would be like one of my cousins.  Just independently on my own…but unlike her, I have kids to think about.

 

This is just a random post.  I needed to get some stuff off my chest.  I feel like screaming, honestly.

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2020

That sucks when you got kids. If I was a kid I would think I would want a happy mum then a house thick with parents who could not get along. I dunno not having any kids or husband and having great mum and dad it’s not for me to say. I do wish you luck and you have to know for yourself what fells and is right.

about your mum,I dunno how can any doctor say how long you may or may not live? They told my dad that rubbish sayed 9 months about so I planned my life around him passing in Feb 1998 when really it was fast and July 1997. I was so pissed for years at the doctors for lying to me. Now that I am older Only one person/thing knows her sure. Not counting the people who check them selfs out. Family fighting sucks ass! I always talk about my baby sister but truth is my mum amd dad hay d 3 girls me the one who I don’t speak of and then my baby sister so I chose to not even think about the evil demon in the middle. I wrote that thing off the day my dad passed along with my baby sis we both stick together and when my mum does go she’ll hear about it on Facebook somebody else. Sorry I go a little long on my notes sometimes. Huggs

December 11, 2020

I know it would be hard to leave with your kids but I always believed it’s better to take your kids out of an unhappy situation than to stay and let them see how unhappy you are. Good luck in your decision.Â