#TOTW69

“Tell us about one thing you could do to bring happiness into another person’s life. Is there a reason you are not doing it?”

– Open Diary Staff

I guess one thing I can do to bring happiness to another person’s life is being there for them when they need it and being an encouragement. Also, I would say communicating better because I think that is lacking now a days … especially for me.

I’ll be completely honest … I, myself, don’t have a lot of people that I really talk with or have a personal relationship outside of family.  It’s kinda a struggle. So I think the biggest reason I am not doing it now is because I don’t really have friendships that are that intimate or close.  I’m kinda a loner these days. 🤷‍♀️

Now, when I think about someone else’s happiness … I am comparing it with my own … and that’s because that is something I, personally, desire.  I don’t want people to feel about human connections the way I see it.  Ultimately, it doesn’t make you happy to view the world as something out to get you.

This year, I am hoping to change that by creating and maintaining lasting friendships.  There may be potential in that area … we shall see.

– Amber.

Log in to write a note