#TOTW70

 How has being in quarantine changed the way you see yourself, or see other people?

 

I was just mentioning something similar, a couple of posts ago, about how nothing has changed and everything has been normal for me …

To be honest with you (not that I don’t take it seriously) …but I have no fear regarding the COVID-19 pandemic.  None.  I have been relying on Jesus to give me joy …and walking in fear gets me no where.  Fun fact …

 

Now ….when it comes to being confined in my home with my family.  I will say …I now feel like I have to be a little stronger.  Not just for everyone else, but for myself.

For me, after becoming a stay at home mom … I was already “self-isolating” myself … just from people in general.  Questioning people’s authenticity has resulted in me being this way.  It wasn’t healthy, of course … and I was trying to make improvements on that.  My family were the only real company that I’ve had in a while.

It looks like, however, that I have to continue what I’ve been doing …now that this pandemic has occurred.  Now, instead of being depressed about it …I have to toughen up, so to speak.  Now I have to find ways to keep my family happy so we can get through the madness.

If we want to talk about a real change for my family and I …

It has deeply affected my husband’s productivity at his job.  Luckily, he makes salary so we are good in that arena.  However, I am hoping this doesn’t last because I want my husband to maintain his job.

It’s also affected my grocery shopping for my family.  The last time I went shopping, I had to compromise on items I was getting… just because the grocery stores were starting to run out of stuff.  I am afraid of the next time I have to go grocery shopping, it’s going to be a struggle because of all the hoarding from selfish individuals who buy in abundance. 😒😔.  I am praying that it doesn’t affect my ability to provide food for my kids.  It’s absolutely ridiculous the level of selfishness I see.  I will say that if anything … I have seen so many selfish people in the last few days than I could possibly image.  I hope it doesn’t solidify my already antisocial behavior 😒.

 

Anyway …self isolation is the same.  Just kinda wish I didn’t have to experience all this in my lifetime. 😔 I think now I see the further ugliness of humanity, as well as the fear being pushed by our media, rather than allowing the experts to guide everyone in the right direction.

But… you know what they say … fear sells, right?? 😔

 

I’m just going to P.U.S.H. (Pray Until Something Happens).  Relying on Jesus is the best thing to do during this situation.

Log in to write a note