A trip to the beach…pictures

Yesterday seemed like a perfect day for a trip to the beach. I usually don’t gravitate towards it, especially with two kids to take as well. It falls on me to get them ready (for the most part) and to think of everything they might need. It was easier with just Alex and I got it down to a science exactly what I would need to take–a drink, her goldfish (she calls them "goldies"), some books, a jacket…But with an infant, the list grows. We are only about 25 minutes from the beach, but it still feels like a huge undertaking sometimes to go anywhere with them.

Nevertheless, I suggested that we go at about 4:00 p.m.  yesterday. I looked at weather.com and saw that it was 58 degrees there. It souunded somewhat warm to me. But having grown up in Pennsylvania, 58 degrees in winter IS warm. In Florida…not so much. When we got there, I bundled Abby up as much as I could. Rich carried her as I’m like an ice cube in cold weather. I tell him he’s like a heater because he gives off heat regardless.

It was frigid. Alex insisted on taking her sand toys. They got about ten minutes of use and then we headed out and met Rich’s parents for dinner. It was a nice end to the day. And oddly enough, we took Alex to the beach for the first time at exactly the same age as Abby is now.

And now for some pictures…

Abby ready for her trip to the beach…

Alex playing in the sand…

Windy…

…getting ready to leave.

Log in to write a note

They are precious. Glad to see you writing again. 🙂