Weight Watchers…

When it was taking awhile (going on about six months) to try to get pregnant with Abby, I joined weight watchers. I was looking for any answer I could find to help out in getting pregnant. I hated being obsessive about trying to conceive, but I really was. I took my temperature daily, practically jumped on Rich when it was the best time of the month to conceive…now that I have what I consider our "perfect" sized family, I don’t have to worry about that anymore. I disliked being pregnant. When I was about six months I would start in with saying I was ready to have the baby. I’m glad that I’m done with that chapter of my life. But I digress.

I lost about thirty pounds using weight watchers from the time I started in January of last year until I conceived which was around April. I really feel like it helped me to get pregnant because I was eating in such an unhealthy manner prior to that point. I ate TONS of fruits and vegetables once I joined, to the point where I craved them. No chocolate or sweets. I felt healthier and that made my whole life seem more upbeat. When I got pregnant with Abby, I gave myself the freedom to eat whatever I wanted. I craved chocolate (funny, because when I was pregnant with Alex I didn’t like chocolate). I gained 48 pounds this pregnancy. I’ve lost thirty so far since Abby’s birth. I would LOVE to lose 25 more to be at what I would think would be my ideal weight.

Having said that, I ate way too many m & m’s today and now feel half sick of a sugar overdose. It’s harder this time around to stay with the program. When I go back to work in a couple of weeks I think it will be easier.

Abby is making me crazy today. She is constantly Ms. Fussy. I can’t wait till Rich gets home. Besides having to vote, I want to go to Michael’s to get some scrapbooking supplies. I have a Valentines Day project planned.

Log in to write a note