A night owl

I am a night owl rather than an early bird. Yesterday, I slept at 3 am! I know I should go to bed earlier, but I can’t for some reasons. I have a kind of insomnia possibly, because it is difficult for me much or less to go to sleep, in other words, it takes long time to do so. It doesn’t matter, no problem if I don’t have any plan in the morning. However, it became the serious problem when I have a class in the morning. My classes starts at 9 am on Monday and Tuesday, so I have to wake up no later than around 8 am. It is the great advantage for a night owl like me to live in on-campus accommodation. Fortunately, the university offered me a room of on-campus dormitory which is located literally in the middle of the campus. The access to any classroom is quite good. Though I have such a big advantage, going to early class is still hard. When I go to bed late and wake up early, I am highly likely to suffer from stomachache. The reason why I have this symptom is is very obvious, the lack of sleep. I feel really bad whenever I lack sleep. Some people can be active even when they don’t sleep enough. I don’t have any idea how to become that kind of? people. It is just my self analysis, but my sleep might be less deep than others. I mean, my sleeping would be less effective. That’s why it takes some time to get to sleep and need longer sleep. Some experts say that brain and stomach are deeply connected each other, so I guess my stomach become upset due to shortage of sleep. Does anyone have a similar problem with me?

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2018

I’m not a morning person, not a night owl either. I always have to be to work by 7 AM. Every day at work for the first couple hours, I have a headache. I’m also very crabby. If I could start work at 9 AM I’d be much better.

October 17, 2018

@serenadeoliver I understand your situation. Every morning I tend to feel lethargic. Thank you for your comment and good luck with your work!