I did it!

I did it! Having a public diary. All these thought in my head. Over and Over. All these years.  It was roughly a year ago when I had my the epiphany. To share my thoughts. Hopefully this is nice place to do it. Cause I had been thinking about instagram as well but its just too much exposure, and also feels narcissistic.

So yeah. I am at that point now where I can say I’ve come so far. Finally working in my field as a teacher. After a million shitty jobs back in Greece. (I’m in UK now). Not nearly satisfied but hoping to for positive developments. Not getting my hopes to high though. I never do. I was always too pessimistic.  Now I just try to tell myself there are options in life. It’s just that there is always a price to pay. And that’s all.

I miss my sister. My little sister.  I remember holding her as a baby playing with her as a toddler, laughing at her brain-frying jokes. Cooking for her or with her. Helping her with homework.  But it feels we have been alienated the last few years. Not so close any more. She is a teenager now. Became unapproachable. Or it’s just my fault. I donno.. Maybe didn’t hold her hand when she needed it. She just got out of psychiatric ward. She is depressed. My parents are making an effort to stay closer to her. Hopefully it will be good for them too. I think they need to open their hart a bit more. Especially my dad.

My sister got a kitty today! I never thought my dad would allow a pet in the house! We always wanted one. It’s still hiding under the sofa. Animals have healing power I believe. Can’t wait to see it and play with it myself.

Oh now what should I do with my students? Today’s lesson went pretty well. We agreed to have an exam next week and until then we will do some revision. But oh God I’m exhausted having to solve a million exercises for them. And also my online lesson with my Chinese student is 7 am tomorrow. And since she is alone in class and a good student she goes so fast! And then there is James  who I can’t handle at all.  Totally disengaged. Uninterested. And then Elen and Willy. Elen was too tired today… What a sweet girl. She looks like an anime character. Did I scare her with my questions today? And Willy, I he must be Joline’s boyfriend and she always helps him with Math. I saw them play at the piano at student’s room today. How sweet.. Lucky kinds. Rich kids. Willy is so nervous when I ask him something I noticed he stutters. Could arrange couple more hours with those ones. More help for them more money for me.. I will sort that out with head of department tomorrow.

Gotta do some work now.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note