the love of step parents

good thing i got the job , but bad thing is im not always there to protect my bother from my step , yesterday i had a closing shift and my step dad was off of work, went crazy on my bother ;saying he was going to kill him and my mom and himself because he accidentally charged his card 8 dollars from fortnite. like i wish this was a joke there a video from my moms security camera. it got so crazy to where my bother got a knife to his throat and was about to commit suicide , all over 8 dollars .

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2021

I hope things have improved for you since you made this entry, and that you and your brother are safe. If something like this happens again, you can call authorities to get help for you and your brother.  If you’re in the USA, you can call 1-800-4ACHILD (1-800-422-4453) to report this sort of thing. All reports can be kept anonymous, although you may be encouraged to give your name. This hotline has access to a network of welfare agencies around the country and can direct your report to the proper authorities.  Please stay safe.