Walking through the forest

Will I ever forget the day

walking with my mother across that pebbled beach…

The game we played was collecting 3 pebbles.

Only 3 pebbles, how is that a game you would ask?

So, you are only allowed to have 3 pebbles at any one time,

if you want to pick up a new pebble you first have to drop one, if you already had 3.

Then, at the end of the beach there were no winners or losers, only you, with 3 pebbles.

That was our game, a game of life really, just like back gammon.

It feels so long ago, and it was, though it still feels like yesterday…

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2020

I love times like that where it was just me and my dad…..And it was the same with my brother and my mom…..

February 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone Yes, we are not alone. It is nice to know I share this experience with you.

February 23, 2020

I love this. Sometimes a pebble gets dropped and there’s a new one to pick up, and its just as fulfilling as the original, and in the end, we’re all the same. So cool.

February 23, 2020

Aw.. so nice!