2 Entries In A Row!!

I feel like yesterday’s post went off the rails. Things aren’t as bad as they seem most days. I have a tendency to catastrophize things but when I take a step back and logically think things through they’re not as bad as my brain tells me they are. It took years (and thousands of dollars) of therapy to get to that point. I’m proud of myself for being there and (mostly) having the wherewithal to draw back and evaluate things. Some days are worse than others and I don’t always catch but I feel like I’m over 80% at catching those feelings which I’m really proud of. It’s weird how I can tell myself that things aren’t as bad as I’m making them but if someone else were to tell me that they’d get a hearty “fuck off”. Anyway, that’s all for now. I use this place as a dumping ground and rarely read my old entries but they’re there and I don’t want to go back and it all be negative.

Log in to write a note