Another Week Down

Ordered a new book called 4000 weeks. I’m looking forward to reading it as it has good reviews. I’ve been thinking a lot about my own mortality lately and, honestly, it helps me reconcile things with my caregiving duties. This is but a phase of life for me right now. I can only do what I can do and I’ve been trying to only focus on the next 1 to 2 weeks of caregiving. It’s extremely exhausting to even think about but only doing a week or two at a time it does make it more manageable…In my head, at least. I never wanted to be in this position as I realized pretty early on that I’m selfish and I like doing what I want to do when I want to do it. That’s also why I’ve pretty much given up on relationships and having kids and I’m ok with that. But I’m in this situation so I’m determined to do the best I can until I’m done. They don’t necessarily deserve my best but I refuse to make them feel the way they made me feel growing up.

That got waaaay off topic of the new book but oh well. I am looking forward to the new book, well books, I ordered 5 this go around so a mix of self-help and investing books. I’ve been mixing in a bit of sci-fi and fiction using the kindle app. I’m trying to cut down on the amount of tv I watch b/c I literally turn off my brain when I watch a show. I feel like it’s not healthy for me. I’m not really succeeding at this endeavor but I am aware of it and trying. Part of me wants to put all my TVs outside with big “free” signs on them. I could make do by watching what I want on my laptop or tablet.

My mind is wandering, it’s taken me an hour or so to write this post…Oh well.

Log in to write a note