Happenings

My photography hobby has quickly turned into an obsession, in a good way. I have something to look forward to. I have something I can literally do anywhere since the latest gen iphones have pretty kickass cameras. I spent ~7 bucks on the Moment camera app. It allows you more granular controls on the camera. I also found that the built-in camera app lets you do 16:9 instead of 4:3. That’s been a really nice find! I won’t use the iphone camera full time but the Moment app along with a few of their lenses makes for a pretty damn good camera! I’ve also reactivated my online photo portfolio as well as giving an old blog a facelift. I have a few photo books that I’ve ordered recently and a challenge book that has over 100 different themes or tasks to photo. I’ve also come up with a few photo projects I’m thinking about trying.

My footing at work has been getting stronger and stronger. I’m figuring out what I need to do and re-adjusting my schedule so I have a bit more flexibility during the day. I think a lot of what was stressing me out was my last role was “go! go! go! go!” all the time. I’d been doing that role (at diff companies) for ~14 years so re-wiring my brain will take some time.

It’s nice to have a fulfilling hobby and the energy to go do it.

Log in to write a note