Happenings This Week

Not much other than work tbh. I had a few things I thought about writing about but I thought about them in that half asleep/half awake plane. I really love that state. I tend to world build as I’m trying to fall asleep. I think about a book I’ve read and submerge myself in that world. I also have an entire world that I’ve built over the years. It takes parts of books/movies and my own imagination and clumps them altogether and it’s a space that I feel safe and comfortable in. When my anxiety is high I can’t get into that zone so it takes me a while but man, when I can get into that zone it’s an instant relaxation and almost always a quick way to sleep. All that to say that I can’t remember what I wanted to write about so I’ll just leave it off here.

Talk Soon

Log in to write a note