Manifesting The Life/Feelings I Want

Well, well, well, Here’s a post on a weekday *shocked face*!! Anyway, I’m not an automatically positive person. In fact I tend to doom and gloom my way into depressive episodes quite regularly. I want to change this. I’ve been a fan of mindfulness and specifically Thich Nhat Hahn, if you’re not familiar with him I would highly suggest checking out some of his works. I really feel his words in my soul as weird (stupid?) as that sounds. When I encounter adversity I tend to go out of my way to avoid it to the point that I spin down the outhouse hole of depression which can lead to weeks, if not months, of binge eating, sleeping constantly, avoiding my friends and all social contact. I want to stop this cycle and I feel like now is the perfect time to use all of the tools I’ve gathered in therapy and on my own to my advantage and become the person that I’ve always felt I should be. So, this is me putting it out in the universe:

I want to be happy. I deserve to be happy. I want a partner in life to share experiences with and to feel loved and to give love. I want to be confident, not arrogant, in my zeal for life and all things that bring me happiness.

*looks around*… hmmm…nothing yet 😉

Here’s another new thing I’m trying. What’re your experiences with manifesting your dreams/happiness? Do you believe in it or nah?

Talk Soon.

Log in to write a note
kat
June 14, 2021

I believe in it! I have finally started to live my dream

June 14, 2021

@kaliko That’s amazing to hear and gives me a lot of hope!

June 15, 2021

He inspired me to say my gratitude before meals.

June 15, 2021

I believe.