Don’t be afraid Artichoke

I can see her, she is maybe 16-17 years old, brown hair grey/blue eyes like my own, she is desperately trying to escape the burning wrecked car, she is pounding on the glass with delicate small hands, she is screaming in terror.

Now I am in the girl, I can see through her eyes, I’m sitting behind the driver in the car, I can see there is another person sitting next to the driver, and two people besides me, I can’t tell exactly what they look like, it’s fuzzy, but I am aware of these people.

The car was speeding down the road when suddenly it flips over multiple times, rolling and skidding to a violent stop, there is fire, huge amounts of fire, on the other side of my car door. It is getting very hot and I am screaming, absolutely terrified. I kept trying and trying to open the car door, the handle is burning my skin, but I don’t notice or care, I only know that I desperately need to get out, I am so afraid, so so desperately afraid.

My hands are pounding on the glass, trying to get out, must get out! There is a huge booming sound, more fire, then blackness.

I awake suddenly, screaming in terror. I become aware of where I am and instantly get an excruciating headache as I feel my awareness slamming back into this reality. I am burning hot, my head is throbbing so hard I can barely stand up and make it to the bathroom to throw up. I get violently sick,  my stomach and then my bowels empty again and again. I’m crying, images of rolling over and over in the car keep flashing in my mind, the searing hot fire, the burning door handle that won’t open the door, the insanely loud booming noise.

My head hurts so badly, as I lean over the sink to splash cold water on my hot face I notice a large blister on my left index finger. It’s a burn and it hurts like hell. I know I got burned by that car door handle while trying to open it, but that wasn’t me. I am in my bathroom, not a wrecked car.

My hands are shaking, tears are streaming down my cheeks, my head is throbbing, I’m weak, I close my eyes and I begin to faintly hear it. It’s a song, it’s her song. The music starts to grow clearer and louder, I recognize it’s 528 Hz, I play this music softly for her. It is her death song/frequency.

I can see the color green, the light is muddled at first but after a while it starts to get clearer, brighter, pure. It spirals upwards, slowly, gently.

I breath deeply.

I feel intense love for this unknown girl.

I know I just witnessed her death, but her soul is not dead, she is ascending in the music and light.

With shaking hands and pounding heart and head I make a hot chocolate, I always need chocolate when this sort of dream/vision happens to me. It helps me to ground myself in my own reality.

I slowly sip my chocolate.

With my eyes closed I see her, I send her all the love I have in my being, I feel the fear slip away, there is only love, beautiful sound, and amazing spiraling color.

When I am ready I will draw her.

 

Log in to write a note