I’m still empty

Dear Diary,

In amongst my endless tossing and turning last night, it appeared I had sent him yet another message. Only 3 words, but 3 words too much. Who would’ve thought a person could actually do this to me?  Silly. To know there are so many problems in the world right now and my existence is flooded by the pain of missing one single person. I feel pathetic. I’m pathetic, no?

I wonder if I’ll sleep tonight. That’s probably the worst part about feeling blue. My head just won’t stop circling all the bad things. That’s the only thing about having a day off. My mind is no longer distracted. All I can do is think. It’s crazy to think about the number of people who feel blue or low in their lives. Especially with the population rise. More people brought into this world to maybe just deal with a similar case of undying sadness. Unfortunately, the familiarity of depression is what keeps so many of us going.

-T

<3

Log in to write a note