April 13th, 2029 – A day to pay attention to

April 13th, 2029 – A day to pay attention to

As it turns out April 13th, 2029 is the day the comet Apophis; the Egyptian god of chaos, will be making it’s closest approach to earth. This is the same comet everyone watched as one snuck up on the earth and exploded in Chelyabinsk Russia. It was the largest meteor explosion over a populated area in recent history.

It’s incredible what we can do in space these days. In a few years, we will be able to stare up at the night sky and see a billboard. Not too long ago, Japan is about to create the first ever artificial meteor shower. The plan is to use it as part of the Summer Olympic display.

For at least a decade they have been able to project incredibly realistic images onto the planet from space.

Between the programming and technology, I wouldn’t be surprised if there is a global catastrophe; real or human-made, that happens on or around that date.

Sapiens qui prospicit.

In other news, I’m thinking about joining the Jesuit order.

So far, one of the two roommates has paid rent, so that worked out as I had hoped. I now have enough money to pay for Tigger’s medication and cover the laptop payment.

Tigger wants more and more affection. She has never been affectionate. It is a clear sign she knows she is sick.

I walked 50.8 k; 31.56 mi, this week and my calves are killing me. This new watch and new competition apps I’ve found really have me motivated to get out of the house at least once a day.

Apparently, so I’ve been told, when I’m wearing my new hat, I look like a total badass boss. I should get a picture of that one of these days so I can see what I look like.

There actually isn’t anything exciting going on. The book I ordered; America Before: The Key to Earth’s Lost Civilization: A New Investigation Into the Mysteries of the Human Past by Graham Hancock, which I’m excited to read. While I love the authors work, I find myself disagreeing with some of his conclusions; however, his stuff is extremely well researched and throught provoking.

This week should also see the arrival of a new moral patch. It is a shield with a Templar cross, a sword on top and “In hoc signo vinces” written on a scroll which trails down the sword.

Done rambling, off to eat skittles and watch something.

Log in to write a note
kat
May 5, 2019

my watch does help motivate me as well!

May 5, 2019

@kaliko Do you use Stava or Fitbit?  We should be virtual walking buddies lol

kat
May 5, 2019

@axalotal  I have an apple watch

 

May 7, 2019

Glad the new device is motivating you to walk more!!