Friday 6/24/22

1:02pm what can I call say about today so far? So far it sucked. I had a lousy y night thanks to nightmares. I woke up screaming reaming two or three times. They were so bad I don’t want to t alk about them. Aide got me up and in my chair by five today. I wanted d a cup of coffee so bad but I had to wait for two hrs until they served breakfast. This was not right I said to Chocolatechip on the phone.

Breakfast was the high point of my morning. I had scrambled eggs, pancakes, oatmeal cereal, hot coffee and oj. It was good and I ate it all. Coffee did not phase me though. I was still very tired and arthritis paine acted up. I h and physical therapy after breakfast. I didn’t do well at all. Cullen put a heating pad on my bad knee. She left it on for fifteen minutes. It didn’t help much because I was still hurting  I didn’t do any exercises because of the pain and I just got felt like crap. Thankfully. Session was cut short and Culleen took me back to my room.

Norman was there. We didn’t speak. It doesn’t bother me one way or another I did wave at him but he didn’t acknowledge me. Hell with him I say. I think he still holds a grudge over that FB remark.  If he wants to be that way fine. It’s no sweat off my skin.

I slept in my wheelchair the rest of the morning. I was in such a foul mood that was all I wanted to do. Then arthritis flared up again. Pain got up to a five on my one to five scale. I didn’t do a  a lot except sleep, fume at my lot and wait for lunch.

Lunch was good. I had breaded fish. Potatoes and veggies. For desert I had a blueberry bar. Coffee was nice and hot. I felt better after the good food and hot coffee I hope I have a better afternoon.

6:44pm I had weird dreams and nightmares every night this week. Lack of sleep cought up with me today. All I wanted to do was sleep and that is what I did most of the day. Even then I still had bad dream. Chocolatechip said this might be a sign of Post Traumatic Stress and night terrors. I don’t really have anything in my history to cause it.  I was diagnosed with night terrors at one point.  But I really don’t know why I’m having so many nightmares.

I told the nurse about my sleep problems. I told her how arthritis pain keeps me up at night and the nightmares. All they have done was give me Extra Strength Tylenol with my nighttime meds. They don’t seem to be doing too much about it

I was talking to Chocolatechip about my day. She asked me when was the last time I had a good one. I said I can’t remember. She said I used to have good days. I’d write about them in OD. I think I  had a fairly decent day two or three days ago. I really cannot remember. I just don’t know anymore.

I didn’t read the paper. I haven’t been up for the news. I download the NYT on my Nook app. I look at the headlines on the front page and thats about it. I’m so tired and miserable in the morning that’s all I can do. It’s a shame because I paid a year’s subscription for it. When I don’t read it ti think I’m wasting money. I will do my best to read it tomorrow.

Oh God what a lousy day! I m glad today is winding down. I’d like to go to bed but not w. I’ve been in my wheelchair since five this morning, a little over fourteen hours. This in itself can make anyone turn into a grouch. I don’t have a TV or anyone to talk with so I look at my four walls all day. This is no kind of life . If I didn’t have this tablet and access to my books I’d go crazy.

Well I keep saying I hope tomorrow will be a better day. I really hope I have a good day tomorrow.

8:17pm I tried to read my book Sparring Partners by John Grisham. I just couldn’t get into it. I’m just too tired and miserable. I wish I c an go to bed. But the lousy aides will keep me up till at least 10, 10:30 I’m really very, very tired and in a very crappy mood. Nothing will make things right tonight except a good night’s sleep. I guess that is an impossible dream. I’ll probably have even more crazy nightmares and Saturday will be a another shitty day.

Since I’m in no mood for reading I do not know what to do with myself. I am just sitting in my wheelchair starring  out in the hallway. I feel like a zombie. I want to start reading my book but just cannot get into it. I M so tired and exhausted. All I want to do is crawl into bed and sleep. If not that at least be able to enjoy my John Grisham novel. I can’t do neither one and I feel like a very miserable old fart. I’m just so frigging tired.

One good thing today was the food and the hot coffee. Supper was good I had chicken with rice and bean soup. I had pears for desert. I think my meals are the high point of my day. That’s why I write about them. I guess I shouldn’t complain so much because I do get three good meals a day. A lot of people struggle to get one meal. In this respect I’m truly blessed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2022

Who is Norman?

I hope you have a better afternoon too Bear.

kat
June 24, 2022

Breakfast always is the best part of the morning. Hope your day gets better

June 24, 2022

I am sorry that you had a bad night and morning, but am glad that things are going somewhat better for you. 🙂

June 25, 2022

If I can’t get into a book in the first couple of chapters I just don’t read it.  You should just skip that one.  I’m sorry you had such a bad, bad day and I really hope tomorrow is better for you.

I also really wish you could get a t.v.  That would help so much!!  Keep writing about what you eat, I love reading that part of your day.  It usually makes me hungry lol