Monday 1/30/23

12:10p.m I had a good night with no weird dreams. Aides got me up and into my wheelchair uby 5:30 Depression hit me big time this morning. Not even breakfast and coffee cheered me up. Also. I kept thinking my life is over and I’ll never get out of this one place alive. Sitting in urine all morning didn’t help matters.

I guess I’m talking to Chocolatechip again. I just can’t write her off. I’ve known her for twenty some years. We have been a couple for sixteen years. I can’t turn off my feelings for her.She called this morning. We talked briefly . She said she has a doctor’s appointment this morning at eight

I could barely eat my lunch or drink coffee.  I couldn’t eat supper either I do not know what’s causing my loss of appetite. I think it’s this pain in my left side. It hits me whenever I eat. I tried to eat my lunch but the pain got too bad. I called the nurse. She said I need to have a bm. She gave me something to help me poop.

Pain has died down. I feel somewhat better. 

 10:47p.m.The day ended on a good note. I finially had a bm. I also ate some of my supper. Then I read Chapter 6 in my book From Colony to Super Power: U.S. Foreign Relations Since 1776. Best of all pain in my belly went away and I am not as depressed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note