Monday 5/29/23

9:48a.m.  I had a hell of a morning. I didn’t get any care at all. Aides kept me in bed until nine. Nobody changed my briefs. To make matters worse I slept in a dirty, blood stained gown. If that wasn’t bad enough I had one cold cup of coffee for breakfast . Then my mouth was like a sandbox and I had no water.

Chocolatechip called the front desk and complained. The nurse and an aide came right to my room. They changed my briefs, put scream on my sore spots, got me in my wheelchair and gave me a clean gown. They even gave me some water. So I finially got help.

I’m at the Coffee Social now. They I’ll soon be passing out coffee and donuts. I feel like shit but I hope things will be better once I have a decent  caffeine and sugar fix.

1:18p.m. Today really is bad. I did not have a good time at the Social . Sores on my thighs hurt like hell. I hot so very depressed and paranoid. I kept hearing my name mentioned (They were real voices). I tried not to let things bother me but they did. To make things worse I say next to a man who kept mumbling to himself. I just wanted to get the hell iback to my room and into bed.

Again I could not get help. I had to push myself down a very long hallway. The oxygen tubing and hoyer padding kept getting tangled up in my wheelchair. That made it difficult to manage. I asked three or four people along the way  for help but no e was given. Finially, a lady helped me. She pushed me the rest of the way to my room.

Sores on my thighs began hurting like hell. On a scale of one to five the pain level was a ten. I just had to get off that damned chair but could not get help. I was screaming my fool head off. Asshole of an aide came in and yelled at me for screaming. But he finially came back and put me to bed

.I had  male aide and he is a real asshole. Granted, I was a bit of an asshole myself. But two wrongs don’t male a right.  Aides in my opinion should not take their frustrations out on their patients. After all they are the professionals.

I really went through hell today So far I think this has been the worse day in a long time. For some reason I could not get the help I needed and I was in a lot of pain. These factors alone made me very irritable. No wonder I was yelling and screaming. I just could not help myself.

Well, I survived all that shit. I’m in bed. Sores on my thighs are not hurting. I hope the rest of the day goes bstter.

6:41p.m. I am not going to anymore socials. I did not have a good time. I was very depressed and paranoid. Then I had a hell of a time getting back to my room. It just is not worth it.

I fact I’m no getting up tomorrow. It just hurt so much sitting in that wheelchair. I can’t take the pain anymore 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2023

Aww…. *hugs* Good for Chocolatechip for complaining! Tomorrow will be better. 🙂

May 30, 2023

I am so sorry you had such a bad, bad day.  I do hope you will continue to go to the socials because I know sometimes you enjoy them.  That was wrong of them to make you go back to your room by yourself.  Reading on to see if today has been a better day for you.