Monday 6/13/22

9:44am I had yet another bad night. Arthritis and nightmares kept me from sleeping. I remember this one dream I had involving my sister. We were arguing about the location of the Millsopp Center in Weirton. She said some man told her that they built a new Center on Weirton Heights. I said it was downtown. She was convinced it was on the hill. I said I should know because I walked good Place everyday?  to it from Freedom Place everyday. She didn’t believe me and we both into a yelling match.

I had a other very weird dreams. I would just as soon forget them. I don’t know why I have dreams like these. They bother me a lot. In my dream I was wearing women’s,s’s clothes. I was walking down the e street of a strange city late at night dressed in drag? I saw other men in drag. They were telling me about this shop that pays men to model dresses in public. I wanted to get a job there but didn’t want my parents to know. Than God it was only a dream but I found it very troublesome.

I stayed in bed until after breakfast. Mean Bitch bright it in. She did not give me coffee or juice. I had French toast and that was it. Later she got me dressed and into my wheelchair. She was not too gentle in changing me. But she did a good job nonetheless. Now I’m sitting in my wheelchair. I’m about e the dirt tand ready to face another day in the nursing home.

I called Chocolatechip. She was in good spirits. She was telling me how one of the maintenance men snubbed her. She said none of them were in a good mood. I said that’s not your circus not your monkey. Then she talked about this guy named Ed.   fixed tuna salad for him the other day. She wondered if she was getting her pot tack.we in talked for a little bit then she said she had to get busy.

It is going to be very hot here in the Ohio Valley Chocolatechip talked about going to the Salvation Army but decided against it because of the weather. She doesn’t want to get sick from the heat. Besides the thrift store is closed today.

Well, that’s it for now. I’mer going to try and st at up and read the paper.

1:02pm I managed to look at one headline. It was about the Senate passing a compromised gun control law. I didnt read the article because I got sleepy. I slept on and off throughout the morning. When I wasn’t sleeping I was browsing for books I found the Kindle version of the Oxford History of the United States. I had these on my Nook app but lost them whenever I deleted my account. instead of buying a TV I’m going get all nine volumes. These are my favorite history books.

I had my lunch. I had a ham steak. sweet potatoes, broccoli, a dinner roll and a brownie for desert. I almost choked on a piece of ham. I coughed it up and ended up getting food all over me. I’m ok but I was scared for a while. I had a good lunch and the coffee was nice and hot.

My day is going pretty good. I can’t complain. Im getting decent care. The food was good and the coffee hot. I’m experiencing b very little pain . That is always a blessing.  For some reason I’m having pain in my right thigh. It hurts like a son of a gun.  Other than that I’m doing fine.

9:08pm I had fish, coleslaw and a fruit cup for supper.Best part was the hot coffee. Supper finally woke me up. I talked to Chocolatechip after supper. She is now on Open Diary. I’m sort of glad about that. We talked about the differences between PB and OD. I said I think you will love ike OD after getting used to it. We cut our conversation short because she wanted to go to bed.

I then started to read The New York Times. I read several articles.i read most of the front page, which is all I can do in a single day. Supper, Chocolatechip and reading put me in a good mood. In fact, this was  good day all the way around except for being so frigging tired.

Well. It is almost time for bed. After being tired most of the day I am not sleepy at all. I never was a morning guy. I always used to stay up late to read or watch a movie. When I worked afternoons and midnight were my favorite shifts. Way I feel now is I could stay up all night reading.

I was just asked if I wanted to go to bed. I said I would like to stay up and read. Eleven would be fine with me

 

Log in to write a note

It’s pretty hot up here too.. tbh. 21c but my app shows 18c. So… and it’s sunny too. 🙂 Isn’t Chocolatechip on here??

June 13, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer no She is on PB

@bear70 I heard that you can’t get onto that site? That’s too bad. I wish I could help you connect with her on PB. 🙂

June 13, 2022

hi

June 13, 2022

@chipchocolate I love you

June 14, 2022

@bear70 Je vous l’amour.