On Reading

There is not a whole lot to do in a nursing home. I have this tablet and can connect to the Internet. Also, I downloaded a Barnes and Noble Nook. App. I an access my library and read until my hearts content. In fact, that is about all I do other than get on Face Book. I don’t mind at all because I love to read. I’minterested in anything but my favorite subjects are history, political science, and biographies.

I am currently reading the memoirs of Henry Kissinger. These include The White House Years, Years of Upheaval and Yeats of Renewal. I’m on the second volume, Years of Upheaval. Today, I was reading about Kissinger’s effort to bring peace to the Mid East after the 1973 war Especially difficult was getting Israel and Syria to sign a peace treaty. I thought this was a pretty interesting chapter. I have two more chapters to go.

Then I will finish his memoirs with Years of Renewal. This book is about Kissinger’s role as Secretary of State under Gerald Ford. This ought to be very interesting. I can’t wait to get started.

Log in to write a note