Saturday 5/27/23

10:23a.m. I had a miserable night thanks to arthritis pain. I kept having muscle spasms. They hit me one after another. I rang the call light all night long. I could not get help. Muscle spasms lasted well into the morning. I was begging for Tylenol. Finially the nurse gave me one when I got my morning meds.

I had a great breakfast of a coffee cake, hash browns and scrambled eggs. It was delicious and I ate it all. Then I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. She is doing good this morning. I cought up on my sleep and slept in my wheelchair. I’m finially starting to feel better after a lousy night.

I wish I can say this is a good morning. But I’ve had a few incontinence episodes during breakfast. I’ve been sitting in urine for three hours. Again I can’t get help despite having the call light on all morning. Finially, somebody came. Said I needed changed She said give me a couple of minutes. This is par for the course.

I was talking to Chocolatechip. I said why can’t I get help?. Whenever I ask the aides for help they act like I’m putting them through a hardship. They always say give me a minute. That could mean anything. Chocolatechip said healthcare has gone down the tubes.

At least I’m above the dirt. I should be grateful for that much.  All I want is to be dry and not be sitting in urine half the day. I guess that’s too much to ask for.

12:52p.m. I just had my lunch. They served Italian sausage, tater tots, broccoli a dinner roll and cake for dessert. I only ate the cake, sausage and dinner roll. For drinks I had a glass of chocolate milk and two cups of coffee. I didn’t have much of an appetite 

I still haven’t been changed. I’m totally pissed at this place! I’ve been sitting in urine all damned morning. I realize aides are pretty busy and I’m not the only one in this facility. But not being attended to all morning is pure neglect. There is just no excuses for this kind of treatment. This is bullshit!

One bright spot I had this morning was talking to Chocolatechip. She wants to give me an Amazon gift card for my birthday next month Chocolatechip said she would love to see me get that Stephen King book coming out in September.

I do not know anything about Amazon gift cards. I said I think they come in specific denominations.  The cheapest being a $25 gift card.  I said I’d hate to see you overspend because you are on a fixed income. We also talked about how to get one online. I said I haven’t a clue. Then she said I bet Walmart and Krogers sell them.

I have not read my book today. Sitting in urine and being in pain is not conducive to reading. I have been so I uncomfortable and so pissed with this fucked up nursing home I could not concentrate  They denied me my check. They denied me a tv for a long time. They deny me water and they continue to deny me care. I hate it here and I can’t wait to get to the Geriatric Center. It can’t be any worse than this place.

2:39p.m.  I finially got some help. I called the front desk and said I wanted to file a complaint. Then I went to the nurse’s station. Aides got me then and they said they would help. Anyways. They changed my briefs and put cream on my sores then put me to bed. I feel much much better after being off that damned hoyer pad and getting changed.

What a screwed up day. I went through hell all night and most of the day. At least I’m high and dry now. Also I’m in bed so hopefully my butt will not be hurting. I’m going to chill out now then try to read

6:21p.m. I didn’t eat supper or drink coffee. I had one turkey sandwich and that was enough. I didn’t want to eat and get bloated. I called Chocolatechip and we talked for about a half hour. We talked about different subjects. She was thinking about buying her groceries online from Walmart..com I said I think that is a good idea. Then she was talking about seeing two bb today. Someone across the hall from her was moving. We thi k they are coming from that place.

I was not feeling very well when we were talking. Despite not eating I felt very bloated and very tired. I said to Chocolatechip I felt like I just worked a ten hours shift at Eagles.i felt physically and mentally exhausted from such a shitty day. I hope tomorrow be better but I seriously doubt it.

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2023

That’s not too much to ask for! I wish I was there to get their asses more “on it”! Don’t be upset; ask to speak to the head of staff and kindly tell him or her that you need an increase of “check ups”…not just morning, afternoon and night…you need someone to check up on you MORE to prevent you sitting uncomfortably. Have a blessed day ❤️

May 27, 2023

@baegoalz Thanks this i finially got help. They also put me to bed so I’m more comfortable. Hopefully the day will be better.