Saturday 5/7/22

3:37pm Chocolatechip is still in WMC under suicide watch. She is supposed to be transfered to Trinity East in Steubenville OH. She does not know where she will go from there. I just finished talking with her. She said her CM is going to find her new place. I’m glad she isn’t going   to Overbrook Towers. We were talking about WMC and she does not have anything nice to say. She said the staff treated her like shit. She is in a room with no tv,books or anything to do. She is under guard who writes down everything she says. She claims the food is lousy and could taste the cafeteria grease. She could hardly eat her meals. I said they treat mental health patients differently, like second class citizens. At least she is supposed to be transfered to Steubenville sometime today.

As for me my day wasn’t all that great. I felt very depressed. I was worried sick about my girlfriend. I kept thinking we will never see or talk to each other again. Then I felt very bad because my main focus should be on her well being. I do want what is in her own best interests. I want what is best for her.

I was up by five hat session short.. My day could have been better. I was not served coffee at all today. This put me in a shitty mood. The meals were good. I had scrambled eggs, two slices of toast, hot cereal and two glasses of oj. For lunch I had a pork chop, potatoes, blended veggies, a dinner roll and jello for desert. I had a fruit punch for drink and no coffee. Grrr!

I slept most of the morning. I had a nice shower in the afternoon. That made me feel better. Then I called Chocolatechip on the phone. We had a nice long conversation on Messenger. She got tired and we cut our chat session short. So much for my day today.

I’m afraid I’ve been neglecting my reading. With so much going on with Chocolatechip I just couldn’t concentrate. I started reading a novel last night just to find a way to escape from everything. It is pretty good, written by David Baldacci called Dream Town. It is set in Hollywood 1952. It is about a private eye,Aloysius Archer, trying to solve a murder. It is the the third book in Baldacci’s Archer series. I like it so far but I want to finish that Roosevelt bio.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note