Saturday 9/24/22

6:00am I had a good night. I did have some weird dream. In one dreamh I was a gangster in the Mafia. I was in this crew isho took over churches. We extorted money from church charities. Then there was a war between a rival family. We can had to hide from the cops and fellow gang members. We were about to have a big shoot out of when an aide woke me up around 5:30.

Well, I am alive and above the dirt.  I don’t feel too bad this morning. I’m not in too much pain. I feel fairly awake. I slept well despite weird dream. I wish I had a cup of coffee. But I will have to wait. I’m afraid I’m lacking the virtue of patience when it comes to morning coffee.At least I don’t have too long to wait.

1:00pm I managed to stay awake until breakfast. I had the usual, toast, scrambled eggs and oatmeal cereal. I had my two cups of hot coffee and a glass of oj. Coffee and breakfast failed to wake me up. I was in a shitty mood all morning.

Part of the problem was I couldn’t reach Chocolatechip. We finally got a hold of each other around ten. She claimed she called me several times. I was sleeping or just couldn’t hear the phone ring. I called her a few times but she didn’t answer.

I just sat in my chair after talking with her. Arthritis reared its ugly head. I also started to get muscle spasms in my bad leg. Then my shoulders started to ache My over all misery index was a five on a one to five scale  I escaped by sleeping most of the morning away.

Lunch was good. I had a Caesar salad, spaghetti with meat sauce, a thinner roll and pears for desert. The coffee was hot and the fruit punch cold. I love Italian food and that put me in a better mood.

I talked with Chocolatechip after lunch. She went on a rant about the pit bull in the building. Shevwas also upset about a work order maintenance never completed. Her toilet is leaking. If water leaks to the apt below her or causes damage it’s not her fault. We talked about this and other things then she had to get something for the lunch.

I feel a bit better after eating lunch and talking to Chocolatechip. I’d like to get out of my room for awhile. I d like that to go to the dinning room and read my book. I think I need to get lost in history.

6:24pm I made it to the dinning room but I had a couple incontinence episodes. Also couldn’t see very well because of the glare from the sun. Still I tried to read but did didn’t make much progress. I couldn’t concentrate and kept losing my place.

I stayed out there for about an hour then went back to my room. Once there I rang the call light. Aides came in a timely manner and changed my briefs. I was also able to get a shave and brush my teeth. I felt about better. I tried to read but couldn’t concentrate.

I was just in a crappy mood. I talked to Chocolatechip before supper. That seemed to help. They didn’t serve supper untill six. I had a fish sandwich, cauliflower salad ,corn and a cookie for desert. The two cups of coffee were nice and hot. Coffee and good food made me feel better.

I briefly talked with Chocolatechip. We talked for about twenty minutes.  She had to take her meds and getj to bed. I said I’m going to stay up and read get my reading quota in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 24, 2022

I wish you could get coffee as soon as you get up in the mornings to start your days off right.  How are the sores you have been dealing with?  Are they getting any better?

September 24, 2022

@happyathome sores aren’t much better they have been putting cream on it