Sunday 1/29/23

7:17’a.m. I had a dream last night where I was a Mafia hit man. I just performed a hit on a rat. I was in a “social” club with the rest of the crew. The boss must gave me a thousand dollars and told me to lie low for awhile. He said I did a good.clean job.

I don’t know if this was the same or different dream. There were all these cars lined up on the side of the road. Some of them were for sale. I was talking do the car dealer. I had this car in mind. We were haggling over the price. Eventually we came to an understanding and I drove away with a nice car.

I had a good night other than these dreams. I had minimal arthritis pain. Aides got me out of bed at 5:30. I fell asleep in my wheelchair and slept until they served breakfast. I had French toas, scrambled eggs and oatmeal. I ate it al. Breakfast got me going and I’m ready to face the day.

I made up my mind about Chocolatechip. I’m no longer going to talk with her. She Said she has a secret crush on someone else.  This really hurt when she told me.Then I got to thinking last night. I am at a nursing home while she is still at OT. I’m not doing her much good. She has a right to pursue happiness. I do not wishing h to stand in her way. Last thing I said to her was “I wish you nothing but happiness.” I mean what I say.

6:28 p.m. I wasn’t feeling well this afternoon. I had developed a paine on t side of my belly Consequently I slept in the wheelchair most of the afternoon. I chatted with Chocolatechip. Once again she burdened her problems on me.Ths time she is seriously thinking about going in a nursing home She can’t deal ith the bedbugs 

 I said I was going to make a clean break. I can’t bring myself to take this step?ni said in chat ” I will always love and care for you. She dood. I just can’t breL it off.ll have feelings for her. I will always love her and care about her. But I think it is better for both of us if we make a clean break. This will be very hard for me to do but I think it is necessary.i will be ok. I will be fine by myself. I shall take comfort in my beloved library.

Speaking of which I’m making great progress in my book From Colony to Super Power: United States Foreign Relations since 1776 by George C Herring. I did a lot of reading last night. I finished Chapter 5 which dealt with Manifest Destiny. I’m on Chapter 6 now. The author discusses foreign relations during the Civil War.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2023

I can’t believe she would tell you she has a secret crush on someone.  Why does she think you would want to hear that?  I agree it’s best not to talk to her any more for now.