Sunday 11/28/21

4:05pm My day began at 5:20am when the aid came to get me out of bed and into my wheelchair. I experienced the usual morning sleppine. I slept on and off in my wheelchair until they served breakfast. I had French toast and hot cereal. Two cups of coffee and a glass of chocolate milk perked me up. This was around 7:30. I got out my tablet and downloaded the New York Times.

I read a lot oof good stories in the paper. I wish I can remember half of what I read. I remember reading about how this one man was cured of Type I diabetes. The author went into details about how this cure worked. This was the only person who tried the drug.. in the end he was very satisfied claiming it to be almost a miracle. I read the front page and most of the National section. It took me most of the afternoon to read that much.

I tried to read in the morning. I kept falling a sleep. I never was much of a morning guy. I used to like to stay up and read or watch TV or get on my computer. Then I would sleep half the away. Now, even though I had a good sleep. I sleep all the time. Even when I’m awake I feel like I want to get in bed and go to sleep. I do not know what is making me so sleepy.

I talked with Chocolatechip. She was in good spirits. Chocolatechip had a lot of work to do in cleaning up her kitchens after all that baking from yesterday. She was talking about her sister Elaine and her finances. Elaine had to give e her a couple dollars to buy some bandaids at Walmart Anyway, she believes that Elaine thinks tht she cannot manage her finances.

We talked about that for awhile. I said I think you do a pretty good job in handling your money. You do not blow it. You make sure you have everything you need. You are never late with your rent and other bills. The one extra event you have is Comcast and since you are home all the time it is almost a necessity.  Chocolatechip does ok with her money..

We also talked about the Norman situation. Norman was living with this one woman named Carol. They are no longer a couple. Anyways this one girl Jenn says they are still together. Chocolatechip heard from other sources they broke up. She is friends with this Norman guy. Chocolatechip was worried that she is blamed for the breakup because of their friendship. She does not want to be responsible for Norman to lose a girlfriend or for any hard feelings with Carol.ip I guess Chocolatechip wants to get a few things cleared up about their status.

I was getting a tad bit jealous but didn’t say anything.. I’m torn about this subject. On the one hand I do not want to lose my girlfriend. But I’m not much good to her being stuck in this nursing home while she is still living at OT. I want her to have friends. I want her to be happy. If she and Norman will ever become a couple I will be ok. I will be happy for them in my own grudging way.

We talked for awhile then she had to get back to her work. I tried to read the pap but fell a sleep in my wheelchair.i slept until lunc which was delicious. I had pork chop with gravy. baked potato, peas and a cake. fter lunch I got to reading the paper again. I read the Times all afternoon. I’m going to concentrate on my book Mercy by David Baldacci after supper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note