Thursday 2/2/23

7:52 a.m. I had a nightmare last An aide woke me up and yelled at me for screaming Fight! Fight! Fight! I don’t remember anything else about it.I had a good night after that. Islept until the aide got me into my wheelchair iat 5:30. 

I’m not sure how I felt this morning. I guess I was tired of dealing with the breakup. I wanted to go back to sleep but couldn’t I downloaded the NYT but couldn’t get into the paper? I just sat in my wheelchair brooding I soon got very depressed, bitter over the breakup. Eventually I slept some and woke up when they served drinks.

I had two cups of coffee and an OJ. Instantly I felt better. For bre akfast I had three slices of French toast and a bowl of Oatmeal I called the credit card company. My payment was processed But for some reason I only had $54 available for purchases I immediately bought a book  The Virginia Dynasty boby Lynne Cheney. Breakfast and. Today I vow to stay in a good  a new book made me feel even better.

So I’m faced with another day in the nursing home. I Swear, I’m going to do my best and have a good day. I wake up in good spirits almost every day. I go downhill as the day progresses. Today I vow to stay in a good mood. Being miserable and depressed is not going to bring her back. It is is only going to make me feel worse. I might as well be happy.

11:54a.m  I bought two books by Lynne Cheney. The second one is about James Madison. The first wasz about the first four presidents Buying books tlways pmakes me happy.  I hope to buy more books when I get my SS check. 

I had a good morning. I didn’t dwell on the breakup. I did not visit her diary. I slept a good bit. That was probably a good thing. Sleep provides a very good but escape from depression. I could use some coffee now.  But they will be serving drpinks for lunch. 

I will be having a good lunch. They are serving roasted chicken, glazed carrots, scalloped potatoes and a pumpkin crunch desert I can t wait because I’m a hungry man?

2:56p.m. They are having a special event at the Fiesta Room. They are celebrating Ground Hog Day with drinks and donut.i made it to this event. I had my donuts now I’m drinking coffee.

I’m at a table by myself. I’m the only one sitting alone. Oh well. I came for the donuts.i was craving donuts the other day now they are having this little title event. It would be nice sitting and t alking with someone. But I’m having a goor time getting out of my room.i seldom get out of my room. Plus the donuts and coffee hit the spot.

I’m fully awake now. I’m going to get an early start on my book when I get back. I did listen to chapter 9 in my book last night. But I fell asleep. I’m going to start over again. Hopefully I can get two chapters read today.

6:01p.m I ended up sleeping until supper. I had two egg salad sandwiches with pasta. I was didn’t eat the veggies because they were cold. I had vanilla ice cream for desert. There was no coffee because of a water line break. I hope they fix it tomorrow.

Current mood is stable. That is, I’m not depressed. I’m not depressed because I haven’t thought of Chocolatechip. I didn’t go to her diary. I also bought two books which also makes me happy. Then I made an attempt to socialize this afternoon and had a good time. I had three squares and got decent care.  I had a very good day. 

Tomorrow I get my Social Security check, all  $750. I will pay Credit One $45 and the rest,  $705 to Capital One. I will have $123 left after paying $583 to the nursing home. I hope to buy more books  pay for Audible subscription, the NYT and Open Diary with the rest. I’m looking forward to getting my check and paying my bills.

I hope I can stay up and read tonight. I want to start with Chapter 9 again. Ii fell asleep when I tried to listen to it last night.bSo I didn’t get anything from reading. I hate missing my nightly reading session. But I’ll try and make up for it tonight. 

Life is good 

10:44p.m. I ended up sleeping so I didn’t read. I had some very nice dreams about having sex with a new girlfriend. I think she was one of the aides that work here. We also talked alot. In this dream we were going to college. She was going part time studying to be a nurse. I was going to West Liberty studying to be a lawyer. We both wanted to move to Pittsburgh after graduation.  It was a nice, normal dream for a change.

Going  to bed now

W

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2023

I pray you can keep your good mood.  Stay away from her diary!  One day at a time and then one day you will realize you made it through.  You can do this!

February 2, 2023

@happyathome I had a good day today Thank you so much for your comments. They mean a lot to me