Thursday 5/12/22

8:04am I did a lot of reading last night. I started a new Stephen King novel, Desperation. I wrote about about it in last night’s entry. I reach the first two chapters. I think King is a great writer and this book is one of his best. I read until the aide came to put me to bed by 11:30

I thought I was going to have a heaibrt attack though. I was charging up my tablet by the sink. The aide came in to get me ready for bed. We went through the usual nightly routine. I asked for my tablet when I was in bed At ide brought it ov she takeser to me and in tewas going homhe process she got too much water on it. The tablet would not respond or work right.

OMG I thought?no was really scared it was ruined. Finally, I got it turned on.bi entered the PIN number. I got to my Kindle app. Everything was working as normally . Thank God I said to myself. I’m broke and can’t afford another. I was so relieved I was able to sleep last night. I had a good night.

Chocolatechip called. She said she was going home tomorrow, she has to arrange her own transportation. She is going back to Overbrook. I asked how she feels about it. She said she learned new coping skills I said I’m glad she was home but would like to see her get in a place where she could be happy. She said her case manager will help her with that down the road. We talked briefly and she had to go.

I then had my breakfast.bi had a sweet roll , scrambled eggs and no coffee. Also had hot cereal. I wonder why they are not giving me coffee for breakfast. But I’m not complaining.

6:31pm I had a good day. Morning was no so hot but it improved as the day went on. I tried to read but couldn’t focus because I got so tired. I slept most st of the morning. Then I had my favorite lunch of beef lasagna. I also had a dinner roll and tossed salad. For drinks I had two glasses of fruit punch plus hot coffee. Lunch was good and it perked me up.

I had a good afternoon for the most part. I started to read my new Stephen King book Desperation. So far it is about a crazy cop who picks up travelers along a deserted highway ,route 50. He picks up this one coupe, Peter and Mary Jackson. He puffers Peter and takes Mary to jail in a desert village of Desperation. There Mary meets the Carvers who were arrested by the same strange and spooky cop.

I read until supper . I had and egg salad sandwich, coleslaw and a salad. For drinks I had two fruit punches and coffee.

I forgot to mention I had pt in my room this morning. I did fairy well. We did leg e decided. I had a hard time with my left leg. I could barely move it. But I managed to do all my exercises. Darla said I have one more day. I will be sorry to see this end.

Well, that’s about it. I’m going back to my book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2022

I’m glad you are enjoying your book so much :-).

I wonder why they aren’t giving you coffee in the mornings?  I know how much you love your coffee in the mornings.