Tuesday 5/10/22

7:35am I was put to bed at a decent hour last night. I must of been tired because I slept well. I had some weird dreams. In this one dream I was sitting on at a picnic table. There was a pretty girl who sat at the next table. I kept looking at her and got aroused. I mean she was hot and getting a lot of attention. The guys at my table started to make fun of me. I got up and sat at the other end because I was embarrassed

The side got me change and in my wheelchair by five. So I’m up and above the dirt. I was still tired. I slept in my chair until breakfast. I had two slices of toast, scrambled eggs and hot cereal. The coffee was nice and hot. I also had a glass of oj. I was hungry and ate it all.

Chocolatechip called. She is doing much better. She saw her doctor. He increased one of her meds. She said she is going back home to Overbrook Thursday or Friday. She is going back to Overbrook for now. I have kind of mixed feelings about that but I didn’t say anything. I still say Overbrook is a bad place for her.  But if she is ok with it then I’m ok.

I started reading another Stephen King book. This is the final in the Gwendy Button Box trilogy called Gwemdy’s Final Taask. It is by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar. The story I s set in the year 2026. Gwendy Peterson is 64 years old suffering from an early onset of Alzheimer’s disease. She is also a U.S. Senator, a famous author and now an astraunot. She is on her first space mission and it has something to do with the button box.

Well that sums up my life so far. Things are going good. Chocolatechip is on the mend. I am getting good care.i have plenty of books to read. Life is good.

1:32pm I had physical therapy this morning. Once again I didn’t do very well. Left leg was giving me a lot of pain. Knee would d crack, especially left knee. and I would shout out in agony. I would have shout out and in pain.i did the usual exercises. I just was not into it. Frankly, I could not see the point because I’m not getting any better. I’m glad I only have five more days.

I made some phone calls when I got back to my room. I called Capital One to check on my credit.I got good news I have more money than anticipated. Then I called the nursing home. I wanted to pay my rent of $481.She easing in but they will send her to my room sometimes this afternoon. Then I bought a couple audio versions of books I already own. This way I can read and listen at the same time.

I started to read Gwendy’s Final Task by Stephen King and Rich Ard Chizmar. I read/listened to that book until lunch. I had a pork roast, mashed potatoes with gravy, peas and jello for desert. The coffer was nice and hot plus I had two glasses of fruit punch.

Chocolatechip called right after lunch. She was in good spi fits. She talked about coming home Thursday or Friday. I told her if like to see you move out of Over room. She didn’t make any comments on that. Told her I ran into Alice Price while going to pt. I said that left a bade taste in my mouth. She mentioned that her Dr set up a three way conversation with the doc,her and her sister That went well she said. That was the extent of our talk.

I got down a bit after our talk I snapped out of it though. I miss calling her and chatting with her on Messenger. Chocolatechip said we will get back to it unless that aide will steal you away. I said that will never happen.

8:32pm I had a good day today. I got a lot of nap time in this afternoon. I read Gwendy’s Final Task by Stephen King and Richard Chizmar in between naps. I really like this book. Also Chocolatechip called. We talked briefly. This was around supper. I didn’t like supper. I had a grilled cheese sandwich, tater tots and peaches for desert. The coffee was hot and I also had a fruit punch. I guess it was ok, I’m in no position to complain.

I did some browsing on my Amazon Kindle app. I bought two more books, Ghost Story and Man’s Search for Meaning. The first is by Peter Straub and it is just about the scariest book I ever read. The second is by Viktor Frankl. Both books ought to be pretty good.

I did more reading after buying those books. I read for over two hours. I’m halfway through Gwendy’s Final Task. I do not want to discuss the story or plot for fear of spoiling it for anyone who wants to read it. I will give this a five star rating based on a one to five scale. You just can’t go wrong with anything by Stephen King.

Well it is 9:00pm. I’ve been in this chair since five, that’s sixteen hours. I’m not mad or tired though. I had a good relaxing day and got plenty of reading done.This was a good day for the most part.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note