Up but not at em

I had a nice aid this morning. She got me out of bEd, dressed me and in my wheelchair. I am up, blessed with another day but not fully awake. I will not be awake until another hour when they serve coffee with breakfast

why am I not awake? I was up all night long. I was obsessing about tablets.  I’m looking at this one tablet at Amazon for $139 something I keep going over other bills which will have to be put on hold, I only have one bill but they will have to wait another month. Getting a tablet and having access to my library are more important to me I kept thinking about that darned tablet and fallimg behind on bills. It was so bad I couldn’t sleep to save my soul.

i know I should focus on getting that one credit card paid. But I need a darned tablet. I need access to my B&N account so I can have access to my books. Those books are all I have left. I lost everything when I came to this nursing home. I lost my apt, clothes and everything else excep for my tablet. I don’t have a tv in my room and I know I would go crazy looking at a blank wall all day. Darned tablet and my books keep me from going insane. This is why a tablet is so important.

This is Tuesday, Sep 21. I will get my SS check on the first since the 3rd falls on Sunday I will pay my rent on the 4th first.  Rent comes first. Then I will get the tablet. I’m not that stupid or irresponsible. I do not want to blow my money on books and tablets only to cry to the nursing home that I can’t pay the rent. One thing I learned is to take care of bruises first before having fun.

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2021

You are up early.  What part of the country are you in? I’m in the South. I am up early, too.  I hope you have a nice day, and hope you get your tablet.

September 21, 2021

@catholicchristian thanks I’m from WV

September 21, 2021

I hope you’re able to get it soon!