Wednesday Sept 22

I was able to go to bed early last night. I stayed up to read. I was reading about Kissinger’s broke in brokering a peace agreement between Israel and Syria. He traveled between these two countries negotiating with their heads of state. This was known as shuttle diplomacy I think I/remember ready no where he spent thirty some days with these leaders.
Kissinger’s  efforts were successful. He returned to Washington, DC a hero. But the acclaim did not last. Kissinger soon got caught up in Watergate. Another investigation was threatened by Congress and he was visciously attacked by the media. He held a press conference and threatened by to resign. The attacks and accusations. soon stopped Henry Kissinger was too valuable to lose.
I have two more chapters to go in this book. I have one more book by Kissinger to read. This is Years of Renewal. But I am torn between this book and the latest Stephen King book, Billy Summers.
I read for a couple hours then fell asleep. I was pretty tired. I slept well until the bladder acted up. I couldn’t help myself. But this incident occurred shortly before wake up call. Despite this I had a better night than last night. I feel good and ready to face the day.

 

Log in to write a note