Anxiety

Sometimes I have a hard time..I don’t really know how to explain this…I worry, I can’t STOP, it’s almost like a panic attack…that lasts hours; and I worry and I get overwhelmed by the worry to the point that it debilitates me.

And in the back of my head I know that tomorrow will be the same as any other day. As horrible as I feel, I will wake up. I will go to work. I will go to school. I will have to stop at the gas station, I will have to pay bills, I will have to buy shampoo. Because that’s life.

But I can’t stop worrying. And my heart races and my head hurts and I get restless. I can’t sit still, I can’t focus on anything.
I walk back and forth through the house. I lay down and toss and turn and get back up. And lay back down.
And I get nothing done.

And I tell myself, just go to sleep, this feeling will be gone tomorrow. But I can’t sleep.

The feelings are just so overwhelming.
The worry. The fear.
Without cause, without reason. Without a way to rationalize myself out of it.

Log in to write a note