Just a Thought

I am about to sound selfish and childish.
But what I want. What I’ve always wanted, “needed”.
Is for someone to fight for me. To fight for me harder than I fight them.
I want someone to fight and not give up.  To fight until they defeat me.
I know its a lot to ask. Because I am stubborn and strong, in all the wrong ways.
I don’t make it easy. I make it hard.
But I want to know that I am worth it. I am worth the fight.
I fight for myself every day of my life and for once, I want to know that someone else knows I’m worth fighting for.
And is willing to do it for me.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2011

I completely, 100% know where you’re coming from. Keep up the fight, because eventually someone will be willing to put in the effort for you.

December 14, 2011

I remember feeling the exact same way many years ago. It gets better.

December 15, 2011

But when is the point when the relationship becomes nothing but a constant fight to see who is fighting harder? I feel the same way you do, trust me, but what I’ve found is that eventually there has to be a point where you become a team working with each other together and trusting the other person has proved himself to you that he would do what it takes to make sure you know he’s always there.

I think everyone deserves someone who will fight for them and challenge them in all of the ways they require. It’s not too much to ask and it’s not selfish. I think we’re only ever truly happy if we can find something to fulfill those needs for us and continue to grow and continue fulfilling the needs over time. Best of luck finding your fighter. 😉