Just Fine

 I had sex with Brandon last night.
No need to feign surprise.

I cried, my face buried in his neck. He noticed, asked if I was crying, I said no, that I just had a cold; which, conveniently, was also true. 

I asked him, after, whether he had been with other girls since the last time we were together (in August); he said no, that girls get hurt by sleeping around and having one night stands, and that he wanted no part in that, he never wanted to be the reason a girl got hurt.
I pointed out that it must be obvious that, I…am…a girl. 
And he said to me, "Lacie, you don’t get hurt…I know that I can’t hurt you; I know that I can fuck you, and you, will be just fine."

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2012

:/

February 14, 2012

Well, that was sensitive.

March 9, 2012

Those types on sentences are of the kind that always stick with us. So utterly untrue and a slap in the face of the things that we believe about ourselves and the way that we want people to think that we are really. No girl deserves to hear that! You are not a machine, but an eloquent young lady just trying to be very very strong.