Thoughts

I had this dream, and it became a lucid dream, and I remember realizing it and thinking to myself – okay, I’m dreaming, and I can do absolutely whatever I want…but I have to hurry – because I could already feel the dream starting to slip away; as pathetic as it is, the first thing I thought to do, was to go to the bathroom and look in the mirror…to see if maybe I’m at least beautiful in my dreams.
I was disappointed to find that I was not beautiful, that I look exactly the same in my dreams as I do in real life.
And, as the dream faded away, the last lucid thought that I managed was that if I wasn’t beautiful in my dreams, maybe I was at least skinny!! I turned to step on the scale, but the dream was over.
…unlimited options…& I chose to look in a mirror and step on a scale…what a waste.

 

Log in to write a note