I have this annoying quirk

I have this quirk in seeing the good in people before I see the bad. I judge u by ur heart n not ur actions. N I continue to believe n the good in u before I allow the bad to absorb my perceptions. Maybe that’s when it hurts the absolute most when I start to realize the bad shit ain’t normal because me, myself would NEVER do people the way some people do me or other’s for that matter. I know that when someone chooses to do some wrong hateful ass shit…i try n focus on their heart n why they do what they do. I give chances to so many because I just know n my heart that they have good some where in theirs…or I HOPE that they do. (IRONIC SINCE I DON’T TRUST PEOPLE…I’M A TRUE OXYMORON TO MYSELF)!

Maybe that’s truly why I will never be truly happy n a relationship…because I choose to focus on ur goods rather then what I’m being shown by ur actions!  Damn…I’m confused after re-reading the shit I write! I’m like…WAIT…WHAAAAA? *insert perplexed expression on my face…scratches temple*

So back to my annoying quirk…why do I do this to myself? Why do I refuse to see what’s shown to me n continue to believe that U have good n u when u have clearly shown me the bad intentions. So for anyone new thst comes into my life…I have no trust because I done trusted to see the good n u but only have been hurt by the bad so now I’m on HIGH GUARD for any one else that tries to penetrate my walls! 

THERAPY TIME…LORD GOD FIX ME…I AM BROKEN!

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2018

You’re not broken, you’ve just gone through stupid people shit and it takes a lot to let your guard down…. don’t beat yourself up. It’s better to be too guarded then get stamped on again 😘