This is who I am…

And I don’t need ur approval! I am a very good person with a humongous ❤ n because of that very ❤…i’ve been used n abused n left confused. So don’t u understand n can’t u appreciate why I’m so guarded? Why I choose not to jump in with both feet? Hell no….i’ve been hurt so much n taken for granted by far too many times to not stick my big toe n first n test the temperature of ur waters before I dive in! And u have the audacity to demolish my character just because I don’t trust ppl like that? I don’t care what u say…that shows YOUR CHARACTER as a person. If u ain’t never been hurt on the levels I’ve been hurt on….then don’t judge me just because I’m extra cautious n I have barbed wire…grenades…rocket launchers…pools of acid around my heart! Put yourself in my shoes n walk thru what I’ve walked thru before u judge my character as a person. 

Then u will see the colors of people like I see with them quote boxes above their heads that pop up like…”I like to use people” or “I play with hearts n minds because it’s fun” type of warning signs that I see because I PLAIN N SIMPLY DO NOT TRUST NO ONE because I’ve given far too many chances to far too many people n I STILL GET SCREWED OVER! So why or how could u expect me to just *TRUST* U? 

U look like a wolf in a sheep’s costume to me! 

Log in to write a note