Ouch!! So much Pain

Not gonna lie,  this was ridiculously painful…2 1/2 hours in the chair,  but I like what the artist did,  if you saw my earlier proto-image from a few posts back..I think you will agree he did a good job,  I still have 2 more sessions to go and need a couple weeks of healing between the sessions.  Then we can start with the  color…artist told me after the first session that he runs a background check on customers that do big jobs like this…haha he basically said he does an interview…I guess I passed…lucky me!

In my mind I cried out so many times..I had a paper towel that I was using as a bite-guard…I was not really prepared…clearly my back is ridiculously sensitive…take a guess who I was thinking of during this process?

Pretty sure I have a footpath worn into the stone on my way to the altar..don’t care though…

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2019

That is an amazing tattoo.

May 3, 2019

Looks great! I only have one tattoo, simple and small on my left wrist. It felt no worse than getting scratched by a cat; something as big as that, though, is one massive cat scratch!

May 3, 2019

very cool.

 

May 3, 2019

That must hurt. Got one when i was 18, 2 hours of torment. Looks good on you btw.