Savage Love graphically?!?

and So It Is…

This is roughly from around 1130pm on a Saturday night…

By 2am and slightly drunk…

it was looking like this..

 

by the next morning after sobering up a little and skipping church because I needed some solitude to think plus being just a little sick..

 

 

So the work isn’t complete I still have the text..and some finish work which I will probably do this weekend but He is complete enough that I’m not ashamed and not worried that he will survive a week until I can finish…I will sign it when I am complete…I shake at the thought of HER seeing it,  it like being stripped naked before the one you adore…will she approve?!?

This is only the first time ever when I tried to project my own particular self onto a wall,  but I am trying to show the strength of my passion, determination, destiny, fearlessness,  at my best this is who I see when I look into my own soul…this is how I approach my beloved….Is it enough?!?

I am made and unmade,  I am broken and complete,  I am weakness and strength unlimited…I am rage and compassion,  I did my best to write HER a poem in Portuguese and I will share it here..with the best translation I can manage….

O Beijo  (The Kiss)
Meu pardal   (My Sparrow)
Eu pensei que era forte o suficiente.  (I thought My strength was enough)
Mas meus pensamentos não podem escapar da sua beleza.  (but my thoughts cannot escape the gravity of your beauty)
Eles tomam asas buscando seu coração.  (they take wings searching for your heart)
Eu destruí minha alma nas margens quebradas daquele beijo. (My Soul was broken on the shores of that first Kiss)
Seu beijo me arrebatou o coração.  (Your kiss has healed my heart)
Suas lágrimas curaram minhas feridas.  (Your tears have healed my wounds)
cada segundo contanto que um ano.  (each second as long as a year)
Cada momento da vida.  (each moment as a lifetime)
Seu sal na minha língua  (I have tasted your salt on my tongue)
Seu perfume em meus pensamentos.  (your scent it lingers in my thoughts)
Quanto tempo até ….  (How long must I wait?)
Eu posso provar?  (until I can I taste your love?)
Eu consigo cheirar?  (until I can have your scent?)
Eu posso tocar?  (until I can touch you?)
Oh Deus! Me dê força!  (Oh God!!  Give me Strength!)

 

I am besides myself with pleasure…how is it possible to feel this way…

I comfort myself with the knowledge that I haven’t done anything ridiculously stupid…the only reason I am showing self restraint is to honor God and for her and those close to her…because if I was doing my own wishes I would be standing in front of her house this very second screaming for her to come out…and bring her kids and mine and screw the the rest…

As always,  best wishes from the steamiest most humid portion of the Deepest South, where the men are men (mostly) and the women are OMG! and all the children are above average!

—-Beauty for Ashes..

PS  I read one of the most amazing OD posts ever…so hard,  so strong I wept like a baby…I can’t even share it here because her post is worth its own commentary…

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2019

Woooow. You are an artist, both visually and in word. I wish the best for you and your lovely girl so hard!!!

June 18, 2019

Beautiful work all around.

I love the sound of Portuguese being spoken.