She Strayed! and one dead horse!

 Ehh eh Men!

Cheryl Strayed…

thats the author of the book "Wild"  biography of this lady finding herself on the pacific coast trail…

Ugh…really hard to read about some of her misery…I keep hoping the next chapter it gets better but its just horrible and I am halfway through the book…

WHERE THE FUCK ARE MY RAINBOWS AND BUTTERFLIES….I am going to need to go to my EMDR therapist after this…

So last night part of the book was her having to put down her mother’s horse who was 32 years old,  (and yes the previous chapters were about her mother’s horrible death to cancer)  

The brother sister shoots the horse right between the eyes and its not a killing blow,, and 3  more shots, and horse is still standing,  and they are fucking out of bullets!  And it goes on to describe in horrible vivid detail the death of this horse…

Personally I hate when biographical authors do that shit without warning..well as you can see I am still bugged as hell about that passage..

Really trying to figure out why my friend gave me the book,  I was talking about Angkor-Watt and a trip solo for 5 days to see something and she ran upstairs….and grabbed this book and now I have to race through ti to get to the happy part,  and there better be a happy part cause this first half has been hard reading!

 

Anyways tootles…

 

I will leave you with the following thought:

 

"ITS NOT THAT I WANT WHAT I CANNOT HAVE,  ITS THE FACT THAT I LOVE WHAT I CANNOT HAVE!"

 

As a side note go find the diarist known as "Kohl blooded killer"..amazing amazing amazing writer,  (who hates my guts as apparently every single comment I have left him/her has hit a nerve really bad,  and pretty much reversed every one of my thoughts into the negative,  all that said,  I still think Kohl blooded is one of the most amazing and clever writers on these boards…I just have to keep my comments to myself…heh heh..I think you may find that diarists link in my comments of earlier posts..!!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note