Standing Still is harder than you think!

Which takes more strength,  to hold a balled up fist cocked behind your head ready to smash your enemy or to just let it fly and let things land where they will land?

Which takes more strength, to stand quietly (or sometimes not so quietly) waiting for everything you ever wanted to come to you in their own time or to strike off down that hill chasing after it?

It would easier for me if SHE just gave me some crazy task list…regardless I’m going to abide right here waiting…but if SHE says, (and then points to the arena)  I’m gonna jump in that shit so fast…

 

Here she comes home again
where she cry, tears stain
Took her hands, coldness
Held her close, Weeping
There we stood, a moment, Winter’s home, gaming
White hill, snow, all around
She don’t care, cause she’s safe now
These arms were meant for you
And these shoulders meant to carry you
When you call my name, I’ll come running
’til then I’ll be waiting,
I’ll be waiting here
Waiting here
Moments pass, she pulls away, then the moment stop,
my heart afraid
She looks up and we’re eye to eye
She whispers “Love, never leave my side”
These arms were meant for you
And these shoulders meant to carry you
When you call my name, I’ll come running
’til then I’ll be waiting, I’ll be waiting
Full steps in the storm and Turning, head back home now,
Back to where we started
Daybreak, leave behind the Shadows,
no more light there
Back to where we started
These arms  were meant for you
And these shoulders meant to carry you
When you call my name, I’ll come running
Until then I’ll be waiting, I’ll be waiting
These arms were meant for you, And these shoulders meant to carry you
When you call my name, I’ll come running
Until then I’ll be waiting,
I’ll be waiting here
I’ll be waiting here,
waiting here

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2019

That is some gladiator like shit you’re talking about! Jk.

I’ve never been one who is able to sit and wait….I’m usually the person who pursues the other….and puts myself out there.

June 5, 2019

Either path takes incredible strength. For me it’s finding the path in the middle that is the most difficult to attain. I feel like if I could just learn to ride that line then maybe I could get almost everything I need.