Update on the Jazareth..

 So Happy New Year and all that fun stuff..

For myself I am so glad for this year to get started…

Not really sure if its the fact that checks or bills get signed with a slightly different number and why that makes such a big deal but it always feels good to me!

 

Anyways update on Jazareth,  He did show up the day after Christmas,  we gave him some things to do,  I had the supervisor paying him $20.00 an hour for picking up trash which I should note is better pay than any of the guys make,  (and my supervisor was kind of grumpy about that too, but it is my call)  anyways we paid him for a 1/2 day upfront cause he said he was hungry,  he wen’t got some food came back and worked for about 2 hours and said he needed a break and just disappeared..no idea..wish he had talked to somebody about where he was going and what was going on.  Ehh,  I don’t know,  still thinking about him though,  wondering if I screwed up by giving him $80.00  which when your on your last dollar can seem like alot…

Anyways keep sending him good thoughts maybe he will turn up.

 

On to other things,  about the new year,  I really am looking forward to new days

I am still at the place at my life where tomorrow always looks better than whats behind me!  Spent a couple hours by myself at the aquarium (we have an amazing world class one here)  and my favorite spot is a bench in front of one of the jellyfish tanks…so delicate, fragile,  yet they survive and float in all the soupy chaos,  they fit with each other without even trying..when I study their tank it is almost like staring into a starry sky!  strangely this is one of the few spots at the aquarium where you can sit down and still be in front of a display…i wonder if it was an accident or if there is somebody there thinking like I am thinking…somebody with the authority to say "let’s put a bench right here"  or more likely becuase it is an little used and viewed area and they have some seating requirement to meet..

I spent some time last week reviewing the work of the artist Heather Jansch,  who makes these sculptures http://www.heatherjansch.com

which are gorgeous but doing some background checking she is not as nice a peep as I thought (though she did politely return an e-mail to me) which has alot to do with the Art Establishment/military-industrial complex and the distinguishing of artist vs craftsmen (in a nutshell, anyone’s work who looks similar to hers is a craftsman, but she is an artist…big heavy sigh!

The whole point of the review was to confirm in my heart my visions of what I wanted…yep still want one…still on my list…

 

On to other things:  my blogspot blog is lacking mainly cause I am having serious issues making it layout the way I want…I am not a super techie computer wiz…and I do not like having to cede advertising space to the host…rather pay for it…but at the same time having trouble finding a site that has a good community sense (like OD does) but a little better on the layout and webfriendly!  

My ideal page would look something this  www.manrepeller.com  or http://lips2lagerfeld.com/   if you have ideas or sources let me know!

Log in to write a note

I doubt you’ll see that kid again. Nice of you to pay him though. As you said, small dough may seem like a jackpot for some I noticed you’ve not done much on your blog post. Why not try out WordPress? Thing is, there are no friends only options on there. So if you write juicy things, it will be open to all, lol G~