Warrior Princess and learning to fly..

My weekend was blown to smithereens, my Friday morning started with me running my daughter to the emergency room at 6am..she had been throwing up for 7 hours straight…

Needless to say my Friday workday was borked,  and also my Friday night,  as they admitted my daughter because her blood-work wasn’t right…the 3 different doctors who kicked me out of the room to speak in private with my daughter didn’t help…She was discharged Saturday by lunch and I got back on track,  to the office to get some work done..then I started on the project that I had planned for the weekend which was to paint the warrior princess,  it is an inside thing with HER about who I see,  so anyways..  click the link for the video for some musical soundtrackage and then take a peek at my weekend project.

The pics are hard to read because this location is hard to get a good shot…best to experience in the first person…

It is dedicated to the warrior princesses everywhere…I know the one that I love,  but I know she isn’t the only one…

The text on the banner is in Portuguese and says “I am my beloved’s and He is mine…”

I tried to roll all the pain and bad things that she has suffered into her eyes but also the unbreakable will that she possesses…she is a warrior but also a victim,  she is a champion that has paid a price..

This was actually my first mural of a face,  but this Girl makes me do things that I otherwise wouldn’t do…what do I have to lose?

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2019

Any woman would love to inspire art like that….will you show it to her? I hope so!

I hope your daughter is feeling better….nothing is worse than the helpless feeling of a loved one being sick….besides maybe being roasted alive….ok, but I think we can agree, top 5 worst feelings?

June 3, 2019

@thecriticsdarling

Thank you for your comment,  and I did take her there today to show her,  I was actually saving looking at the pics we had today for later tonight…and yes she gets all funny eyed about it…and I have no REGERTS,  or is  it RAGRETS?

I tend to express my feelings and emotions graphically so things like this idea of a warrior princess move me enough to actually take action…

If you point me to a particularly moving section of your diary don’t be surprised if it ends up being expressed graphically by me…when I am moved emotionally I find that I must express it or I hold it in until I lose my shit in one way or another…

-BFA

June 4, 2019

Beautiful mural. 💜