Warrior Princess final cut..

Sunday morning after church I ran down to Krog Street to put the final touches on the Warrior Princess mural…

Likely this is one of the hardest places to do large format because I don’t get any straight shots, every angle is oblique and it makes scaling and shading a nightmare especially because the lighting is harsh..

But she is done and I loved painting her and the reasons for painting her…my beloved hasn’t seen her finished yet…but hopefully soon.

I have really enjoyed standing on the other side watching people take their picture with her…

 

 

Now, on to other things..in an earlier post another OD’er asked if SHE was as religious as me,  (which as a side note,  in the Deep South being called religious has a negative connotation,  say as opposed to “spiritual”  which can also be code for Crazy As Shit)

I think we are both spiritual beings..we both have a very deep understanding of the bible, deep enough that the confusing parts aren’t confusing because we have studied long enough to see how the gears of the universe and whats in the bible are connected…but we have both been abused by leaders using the Bible and “God Says” to have been twisted a little (HER much more than me…)

Both of us can have all the lovers that we want…so how is it that we are connected through God?

I have traveled solo for years and I have seen things about human sexuality and I know exactly how the human body works on a mechanical/physical level…

I know how the human body works on the emotional level…(generally speaking I can make both a male or female body do tricks…because I understand the physiology of the body)

and I know how the spirit is connected to both…

I know (in theory) that it is possible for all 3 (body, heart, spirit) to be satisfied simultaneously and that is what I want and am counting on being delivered to me  (I think SHE wants the same thing) ..It is practically like trying to find a unicorn…but as far as I am concerned…it is worth the effort,  even if failure is a necessary risk.

I know it is possible because otherwise why would the Song of Solomon even be in the bible?

Check this verse (4:5 )  “Your two breasts are like two fawns, twins of a gazelle, which feed among the lilies”

Or… verse 11  “Your Lips, O my spouse, drip as the honeycomb, honey and milk are under your tongue, and the fragrance of your garments is like the fragrance of Lebanon”

I could go on and on but whats the point…I have a saying that I share with my daughter…”hey Kiddo,  you know the problem with Rockets?  (she always says “Iuno” to the question)  The problem with Rockets is they have no off switch….Once those main engines ignite and the thrust hits full power  that engine is going to run until it finishes its mission, or breaks and explodes..but there is definitely no off switch…(not withstanding that mission control has an abort button that will blow the thing to smithereens,  but be kind to my analogy because I am using the rocket as a reference to when a guy gets going..and I can’t really imagine blowing my You-Know-Whats to smithereens)

But in short,  both of us can have all the excitement, and passion,  and sex  we want but there is a deeper thing that wants to be satisfied…

I don’t want a Lover…I want a Partner-Lover…

I have thrown my entire being onto the altar of God for this chance…

I am prepared for either the victory of my life or the most spectacular failure …

In any case I am practically vibrating with energy to get my ass into that arena…

When it is all done,  people will be forced to say….”God was in it…that is the only explanation….”

Hope this makes sense to you all…

As always I covet your thoughts..

From a temporarily wet Heart of the South with warmest regards,

-Beauty for Ashes

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2019

I appreciate you making these distinctions….so often women are taught that men only want one thing….and even though I’ve seen the worst of that as a child, I don’t believe it to be true.  But many women do and it causes them to proceed in ways that are not healthy for them or for a long term connection. (I actually still find myself occasionally operating as though sex is the only thing of value I can give away.) God, this sounds dumb….struggling to explain myself. (Effing meds!!!!!)

This entry reminds me of a church I went to…the pastor was talking about sex. He talked about how people twisting religion have made it this dirty ugly thing…..but then also say “save it for the one you love.” He said the opposite is true. It’s amazing and beautiful and that’s why you save it for who means something. I grew up in a Catholic church that believed the former, so this was pretty shocking for me. Lol.

The mural is beautiful….of course, it sounds like you have a great muse.

June 11, 2019

💜

June 18, 2019

Amazing art, you are gifted