busy week and it’s only just Wednesday! **

This has been a crazy week already and i’m only half way through!  *yawn*

On Monday, i got up and got the kids on the bus then me off to school.. worked, came home, but  didn’t get home until almost 5pm.  Then I had to go to Tops (grocery store) to get cupcake papers and a few other things.  So off to the store the kids and I went.  That took a little less than an hour.  We came home I made dinner and the girls and I made 27 cupcakes for Maya to take in to school to celebrate her birthday with her class.  I didn’t get to sit down until nearly 830pm that night.. sheesh.

Then Tuesday was Maya’s 8th birthday..  so it was up and off to school and work again in the morning.  I had to put enchilada filling in the crock pot as well since that’s what the birthday girl requested for dinner.  I actually left work at the time i’m scheduled to  (2:30ish) and came home.  I got to see the hamster I sent Charles out to get for Maya for her birthday.  It was all she was asking for and I got extremely lucky and found a cage/food bowl/water bottle/hamster wheel set on Craigslist for only $5!!  So Charles went out while I was at work and the kids were at school to get the hamster itself along with the bedding and food.  Maya is thrilled!!! and the hamster is adorable.  He’s orange and white and Maya has named him "Mr. Nibbles" lol

Here’s a pic of the little guy in his hamster wheel.  It’s not the best, taken with my iphone through the bars on his cabe, but you get the idea.. lol.

Anyway, after dinner, my mom, grandma, sister and 3 of her kids (the older ones, the babies stayed home with my bro-in-law) for cake and ice cream.  My mom got maya a hamster ball and that has definitely been a big hit.  I"m surprised how much I like having the hamster.  it’s fun and selfcontained.. my kind of pet!! lmao!

Ok to switch gears.. today i’ve been pretty tired and kind of feeling blah, but I have got to do something about my weight!  As many of you know, when I was working at the most horrible school on the planet (how i like to refer to my former building in the buffalo public school system) I lost 20lbs over the course of the job because I was under such extreme stress.  Well, i’m no longer under extreme stress.. lol.. and my weight has crept back up over the last couple years.  So, when I got on the scale at my god-awfully early doctor’s appointment on Friday I was both shocked and apalled.  So now i just act.  I am going to try the 30 day shred again.  Another one of my faves has just started it, and I feel that saying i was going to do it to charles and then clicking on her diary entry link where she talks about her day two.. is a sign.   I must get off the couch.  Plus, in a few weeks when my clothes don’t feel so tight, i will feel so much better about myself.

** EDIT: Just Completed Day 1 of the 30 Day Shred!!!  go me =) lol***
ps, if you read, please note.. even just a blank one so i know someone is out there.. 😉  thanks.

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2011

Ohhh my, the 30 day shred kills! lol Go you!

October 5, 2011

27 kids in her class??! YIKES! I am surprised the school still allows home-baked goods to be brought in. Schools around here have banned homemade goodies for years now. Kudos to you for doing the 30 Day Shred!! I don’t think I’ve ever made it past days 5 or 6!

October 5, 2011

I just started the shred again too, hoping to do 30 days this time!!

October 5, 2011

Is your Grandma ok with Charles now? Or was that a different set of grandparents that wouldn’t accept him? Mr. Nibbles is a great name, hahah! I can’t believe Maya is EIGHT!

October 6, 2011
November 16, 2011

started up on the shred again myself, hate it but darn if it doesn’t work.