chicken fiesta rice bake

I got this recipe from my "Campbell’s Collection: Everyday easy meals" cookbook..

I just tried it last night and we looooved it!!! I became sick of the 5 or so meals I been making all the time, so I’ve been looking for new recipes/foods to eat.. this is definitely a keeper..

Fiesta Chicken and Rice Bake

1 can Campbell’s Cream of Chicken soup ( I used cream of mushroom b/c that’s all we had)

1 cup salsa

1/2 cup water

1 cup whole kernel corn

3/4 cup REGULAR uncooked rice (NOT minute rice)

4 skinless/boneless chicken breast halves (about 1 lb)

paprika

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

 

1.  In a 2-quart shallow baking dish mix soup, salsa, water, corn and rice. Place chicken on rice mixture.  Sprinkle paprika over chicken.  cover.

2.  Bake at 3750 for 45 minutes or until chicken is no longer pink and rice is done.  Sprinkle with cheese.

 

This is so simple, and so yummy!!

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2007

Sounds good, thanks!!