how about some xanax??

stressors right now.. or why Amy feels like she is going to lose her mind.. let’s list them all shall we, so i can see that i have clear reason to be freaking out.  and then.. hopefully, i can calm the heck down.

  1. housing situation.  do not want to have to be out of here before i have another place for us to live.
  2. no money to move really, because this is not a planned event and we don’t even have a savings account.  at all.  not even an empty one.
  3. i have a $3k+ tuition bill to pay by July 10th.  ha.  that’ll be paid, but more like by July 24th.  it is sucking out any and all "extra" money from june/july..  (oh and i’m using an old retirement account to pay 2/3 of it.  no we don’t have $3k in "extra" money… see #2)
  4. The girls’ SSI is increasing.  thought that would start this month.  it’s starting in July.  so i have less money than i thought i would coming.. making tuition bill 2 weeks late.  sigh.
  5. i have at least 2-3 school assignments to do tomorrow.  
  6. My house is a disaster.
  7. Morgan and Miranda are coming HERE on Saturday. (m&m are Maya and Paige’s (my daughters) half sisters from their father, who passed away suddenly in Jan 2012)
  8. my husband has a huge attitude/chip on his shoulder/awkwardness about m&m.  it pisses me off.  we aren’t very happy with each other at this moment regarding this.
  9. I have $50 until Wednesday.  My husband gets paid tomorrow.  After bills I"m not sure if he can remedy this for me or not.  i’m freaked out.
  10. i have a FINAL EXAM on Tuesday.  haven’t studied yet.  tomorrow i guess.
  11. oh.. one of the two big hospital networks, their workers just voted yes on a strike vote.  Meaning the school may have to reschedule all my clinicals for july/august.  i’m in a wedding in July.  if they are rescheduling everything i’m guessing they won’t care.

When i am overwhelmed i tend to shut down.  After a very dramatic  disagreement with the aforementioned man with the chip on his shoulder, i settled o the couch with my macbook and a DVD.  getting nothing done.  as i said.  i shut down.
 
That has to end tomorrow.. i have a zillion things to accomplish.  hopefully getting them done helps to ease some of the stress before i crack.

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2013

That’s a lot of stress for sure! I’m sorry to hear about the girls’ dad. 🙁

June 13, 2013

You just bookmarked me… i book marked you too and am going to read up 🙂 I hope you guys can figure everything out.. stress stinks!

June 14, 2013

Why does Charles have a problem with M&M? They seem like nice girls from what you have said, and I know Paige and Maya love them. I just got a refill on my Xanax this morning. Ahhhhhhh….