i’m baaaack!!!

So, if you are reading this and have been a reader in the past you are probably suprised that i’m finally back!!  i’m not sure what really spurred my long absense….  probably a combination of a few things… the expansion of facebook to where everyone and there grandmother is on their now.. (including me and  mine! lol).. and the few people i felt closest to on here stoppping their own diaries..

But i miss it! and i miss many of you!! i have only had the chance to get caught up on 2 diaries so far since i logged back in yesterday.. but I do feel good that i’m here!!  and i will keep reading and writing.. (i’m actually going to make it a goal of mine) =)

i’m just going to do a quick bulleted list on what’s "going on with me" now.. and then i will just jump in with my next entry since I think one of the reasons that i haven’t been back was the feeling that i needed to then write about a zillion things to "catch everyone up".. honestly.. not that much is different.. so i’ll put what is here and feel free to ask any questions =)

  • Still mostly unemployed =(
  • I do have a current job as a "science tutor" at a charter school that is about a 35 minute drive from me.. i work from 1030 to 330 on wednesdays and thursdays.. I’m loving it! though with the pay from there and my partial unemployment.. my income has stayed the same as before.
  • Next year I have been told that although i will have to go through the interview process through the procedure outlined in the school’s charter.. if i am interested, i will have a position as a part time teacher.. (5 hours/day everyday) then the next year it would be full time with salary and benefits.  The school is new and is adding one grade each year.. this year they only have 9th grade.  I love it and can’t wait to be there more often.
  • Charles and I are still going strong.. LOVE him!!
  • postponed the wedding we wanted to have this year for financial reasons.. will be getting married sometime in the near future..
  • i’m sick right now.. ugh.
  • the girls are amazing.. getting bigger and smarter and well.. more gorgeous every day.. lol.. Maya is 7 and in 2nd grade, Paige is 6 and in 1st grade..
  • I have found a new "hobby" in make up and beauty products..  sounds silly but seriously, it has made me feel SO much better about myself
  •  

i guess that’s about it for now..   PLEASE note me if you read… just want to know if anyone is still here… =) 

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2011

I’m still here! I took a hiatus as well and have recently come back 🙂 Welcome back!

May 1, 2011

I’m glad you are doing well and things are going alright. The job sounds interesting, but at least you know eventually it will become full time!

May 1, 2011

Welcome back! 🙂

May 1, 2011

I’ve never stopped writing…always been around. I started removing people who never noted or were around though, seemed silly to have a list a mile long when none of them ever highlighted.

May 1, 2011

Glad to hear from you!

May 1, 2011

welcome back 🙂

May 1, 2011

I wondered how things have been with you!