Stuff to do and some pics.

Waiting today for UPS to show up with the rims for my car.. will everyone please say a little prayer that today is the day..  They are guaranteed to be here tomorrow, but estimated to arrive today.  Today would just ease my nerves and make it easier on all involved..

I’m also going to get started with the packing.. we will be gone for 9 days.. including Thursday when we leave.. so that ends up being a lot of packing.  Good thing we are staying somewhere with a washer and dryer so that i will be able to do laundry when necessary. 

I have to clean out my horribly dirty car.  It is just full of STUFF.  Mainly stuff from school that needs to go in the shed.  So it really shouldn’t take too long.  I’ll make the girls help today.  We might as well since I have to sit here waiting all day for a delivery that may or may not come.. boo.

To make myself more busy i have made plans for the next two nights.. lol..

I am going to see the midnight premier of Eclipse tonight with my sister and one of my friends is meeting us there as well..

And tomorrow our community center is having a concert/fireworks celebration for an early fourth of july celebration.  It was really fun last year, so I really don’t want to miss it this year, but i guess i will have to see how tired i am and how much i still have left to do to get us ready..

I’ll leave you with a few pictures i took with my phone yesterday of the girls with some animals from the zoomobile.  (they came to the community center yesterday)

snake
snake
parrot
parrot
tortise
tortoise
vampire bat

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2010

Cute!